Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Leaders

  1. #1
    Administrator Whiterook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,821

    Leaders

    Leaders — (1.3.6-TUS): Leaders are unique counters, but they are also one of the more mis-understood units, rules-wise. They represent men of action, men who lead from the front. They are an integral, and indeed crucial component in your forces, and they player that utilizes them better is oft times the winner!

    The following rules for these leaders leaders will strengthen your play, and learning the system...
    "There is no off position on the Genius Switch”

  2. #2
    Administrator Whiterook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,821

    Leadership Value in the Counter

    • The leader can use his leadership to modify ANY value on his platoon's counter and at any time the platoon must roll dice or move. He must declare which value he is altering before the roll of the die. For example, Wolf assigned to a T-55 platoon can increase the platoon's movement by 1 to 5. If the platoon is fired on, Wolf can either lower the armor save number to five (the smart move) or increase the armor value to three. When the platoon fires, Wolf can increase the range by one OR increase the firepower, or lower the To Hit number. However, a platoon cannot add more than two attack dice to any roll.
    "There is no off position on the Genius Switch”

  3. #3
    Administrator Whiterook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,821

    Leadership Deployment

    • They must be assigned to, and remain with, one platoon. The platoon assumes the morale of the leader.


    This is a rule that changed with one of the early expansions, which allowed the Leader unit to move independently. That kinda made sense to me on one level, but the issue that tanked it was Combat, which I won’t go into as it’s pretty obvious if you try to play the alternate way. The next module after the change, they went back to having to stay with a unit of its type/formation.
    "There is no off position on the Genius Switch”

  4. #4
    Administrator Whiterook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,821

    Always in Command

    • A leader is always in command, as is the platoon to which he is assigned. Leaders assigned to a loaded infantry platoon place both the infantry platoon and its carrier in command until the infantry platoon unloads.
    "There is no off position on the Genius Switch”

  5. #5
    Administrator Whiterook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,821

    Leadership Bonus on Morale

    • Leaders can subtract their leadership from a rally die roll.
    "There is no off position on the Genius Switch”

  6. #6
    Administrator Whiterook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,821

    Fire Missions

    • Leaders may call artillery fire missions as if they were a HQ.
    "There is no off position on the Genius Switch”

  7. #7
    Administrator Whiterook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,821

    Eliminating and Hallowed Ground

    • Leaders don't disrupt. If the platoon is eliminated, the leader dies. If the platoon is reduced, roll 1d6: if the result is 1, the leader dies. Flip an eliminated leader to its Hallowed Ground side.
    "There is no off position on the Genius Switch”

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •